Using Joomla 1.5 with Bridge to phpBB3

Discussions about the phpBB3 Forum. How to get the best from this powerful script.
Note that there is no official support for phpBB3 here, a place to share more than to ask for.

Moderator: Moderators

Using Joomla 1.5 with Bridge to phpBB3

Postby phpnewfie » Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:14 pm

I am using RokBridge to link to phpBB3 with no problems. The phpBB3 is displayed using a wrapper in Joomla, and my question is what is the best way, and what do I have to do to optimize the phpBB3 installation?, and is there any way to include the contents of the phpBB3 site within my Joomla sitemap?

Thanks!
phpnewfie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:04 pm
Location: Canada

Advertisement

Postby dcz » Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:42 am

There is no real need to include phpBB content in joomla's sitemap, you could just use GYM sitemaps to do so if your forum is left enough separated from Joomla (eg phpBB url are intact).
Useful links :
SEO Forum || SEO Directory || SEO phpBB || Search
____________________

Liens Utiles :
Forum référencement || Annuaire référencement || Référencement phpBB || Recherche
dcz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 21325
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 9:03 pm


Return to phpBB Forum

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 13 guests