domain change through database phpmyadmin

Discussions about the phpBB3 Forum. How to get the best from this powerful script.
Note that there is no official support for phpBB3 here, a place to share more than to ask for.

Moderator: Moderators

domain change through database phpmyadmin

Postby Jurgen » Thu May 01, 2014 5:32 pm

Hi, just need to know, where I may change forum URL in the database, if I have on a forum copy no access to the acp of the copy, because its still pointing to the original forums ?

Parce que cet un project francais, je l'essaye aussi en francais.
Je veux savoir, ou je peux changer l'URL avec phpmyadmin, quand je ne peux pas acceder le panneau de control



the forum address is www.foro.de
Jurgen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 5:23 pm

Advertisement

Re: domain change through database phpmyadmin

Postby Jurgen » Thu May 01, 2014 6:05 pm

just found it myself,

https://www.phpbb.com/kb/article/fixing ... -settings/

for those who still need this advice ;-)

Merci !
Jurgen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: domain change through database phpmyadmin

Postby dcz » Fri May 02, 2014 10:51 am

Useful links :
SEO Forum || SEO Directory || SEO phpBB || Search
____________________

Liens Utiles :
Forum référencement || Annuaire référencement || Référencement phpBB || Recherche
dcz
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 21379
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 9:03 pm


Return to phpBB Forum

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests